Campus Tours

29 March 2018, Thursday                      Time: 0900-1330hrs

NUS - 1100x325_1.jpg

A leading global university centred in Asia, the National University of Singapore (NUS) is Singapore’s flagship university, which offers a global approach to education and research with a focus on Asian perspectives and expertise.

Its 17 schools across three campus locations in Singapore – Kent Ridge, Bukit Timah and Outram – provide a broad-based curriculum underscored by multi-disciplinary courses and cross-faculty enrichment. NUS’ transformative education includes programmes such as student exchange, entrepreneurial internships at NUS Overseas Colleges, and double degree and joint degree programmes with some of the world’s top universities, offering students opportunities and challenges to realise their potential. The learning experience is complemented by a vibrant residential life with avenues for artistic, cultural and sporting pursuits. There are about 38,000 students from 100 countries who further enrich the community with their diverse social and cultural perspectives.

NUS has three Research Centres of Excellence (RCE) and 30 university-level research institutes and centres. It is also a partner for Singapore’s fifth RCE. The University shares a close affiliation with 16 national-level research institutes and centres. Research activities are strategic and robust, and NUS is well-known for its research strengths in engineering, life sciences and biomedicine, social sciences and natural sciences. Major research thrusts have been made recently in several fields such as quantum technology; cancer and translational medicine; interactive and digital media; and the environment and water. The University also strives to create a supportive and innovative environment to promote creative enterprise within its community.​​

29 March 2018, Thursday                      Time: 0900-1330hrs

PSP_NTU_SchCompound -1100x325.jpg

Nanyang Technological University (NTU Singapore) is a young, research-intensive university on a rapid global rise. NTU is ranked 11th globally and is also Number 1 among the world’s young elite universities.

NTU is home to 33,000 undergraduate and postgraduate students in the colleges of Engineering, Business, Science, and Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences and its Interdisciplinary Graduate School. In partnership with Imperial College London, NTU Singapore has a medical school, the Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine.

A cosmopolitan university with more than 100 nationalities, NTU is a melting pot of international award-winning scientists, young talent and eminent global partners such as BMW, Rolls-Royce and Lockheed Martin.

NTU Singapore has several world-class national institutes – the National Institute of Education, S Rajaratnam School of International Studies, Earth Observatory of Singapore, and Singapore Centre for Environmental Life Sciences Engineering – and various leading research centres such as the Nanyang Environment & Water Research Institute, Energy Research Institute @ NTU and the Institute on Asian Consumer Insight.

Its main campus has been named one of the Top 15 Most Beautiful in the World. NTU also has a campus in Novena, Singapore’s medical district.​​

29 March 2018, Thursday                      Time: 0900-1330hrs

SMU - 1100-325_1.jpg

A premier university in Asia, the Singapore Management University (SMU) is internationally recognised for its world-class research and distinguished teaching. Established in 2000, SMU’s mission is to generate leading-edge research with global impact and produce broad-based, creative and entrepreneurial leaders for the knowledge-based economy. SMU education is known for its highly interactive, collaborative and project-based approach to learning, and for its technologically enabled pedagogy of seminar-style teaching in small class sizes.

Home to around 10,000 undergraduate, postgraduate, executive and professional, full-and part-time students, SMU is comprised of six schools: School of Accountancy, Lee Kong Chian School of Business, School of Economics, School of Information Systems, School of Law, and School of Social Sciences. SMU offers a wide range of bachelors‘, masters‘ and PhD degree programmes in the disciplinary areas associated with the six schools, as well as in interdisciplinary combinations of these areas.

SMU has an emphasis on generating rigorous, high-impact, and relevant multi-disciplinary research that addresses Asian issues of global relevance. SMU faculty members collaborate with leading international researchers and universities from USA, Europe, China and India, as well as with partners in the business community and public sector, through its research institutes, centres and labs. SMU’s city campus is a state-of-the art facility located in the heart of downtown Singapore, fostering strategic linkages with business, government and the wider community.

29 March 2018, Thursday                      Time: 0900-1330hrs

SUTD - 1100x325.jpg

The Singapore University of Technology and Design (SUTD) is Singapore’s fourth public university, and one of the first universities in the world to incorporate the art and science of design and technology into a multi-disciplinary curriculum. SUTD was established in collaboration with the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) and seeks to advance knowledge and nurture technically-grounded leaders and innovators to serve societal needs. Over 90 percent of SUTD’s undergraduate courses were developed by MIT and implemented by SUTD.

Also in collaboration with Zhejiang University and Singapore Management University, SUTD, a research-intensive university, is distinguished by its unique East and West academic programmes which incorporate elements of entrepreneurship, management and design thinking. In addition, SUTD also partners over 20 universities across 11 countries for summer/academic exchanges and research. Graduate opportunities include the SUTD Technology Entrepreneurship programme, the Master of Science in Security by Design, and various SUTD PhD programmes.

As a research-intensive university, SUTD has also established over 10 research centres and laboratories to bring together the best minds and ideas to seek solutions to modern-day challenges, and create a better future. To date, the university has filed over 100 technology disclosures, 80 patent applications and received over 160 accolades from national and international sources. Some of the major centres and laboratories include:

  • SUTD-MIT International Design Centre
  • Lee Kuan Yew Centre for Innovative Cities
  • iTrust Centre for Research in Cyber Security
  • Temasek Laboratories @ Singapore University of Technology and Design (TL@SUTD)
  • SUTD Digital Manufacturing and Design (DManD) Centre
  • SUTD-JTC Industrial Infrastructure Innovation (I3) Centre
  • SUTD Game Lab
  • Centre for Smart Systems